Buddhist Tour Buddhist Travel
You are here: Home » Mahaparinirvana Train » Tour Itinerary Back
fixed Departure Special Offers
The Train
Tour Itinerary
Tour Schedule
Tour Tariff
Tour Highlights
Photo Gallery
Video Gallery
Tour Map
Buddhist Extension Tours
Buddhist pilgrimage tour with Golden Triangle
The Buddha's Trail with Nepal
Buddhist Tour India
Buddhist Pilgrimage Tour with Ajanta & Ellora
Buddha Tour India
Buddhist Place in India
The Buddha's Journey
Buddhist Caves
Buddhist Temple Tour
fixed Departure Special Offers
Buddhist Pilgrimage Tour by Thai Airways
Bodhi Tour by Thai Airways
Buddhist Circuit by Thai Airways
Buddha's Trail by Thai Airways
Buddhist Temple Tour by Thai Airways
Buddhist Pilgrimage Tour by Cathay Pacific
Bodhi Tour
Buddhist Circuit with Golden Triangle
Buddha's Trail with Taj Mahal & Khajuraho
Bodhi Temple tour by Thai Airways
Buddhist Pilgrimage tour by Jet Airways
Buddha's Trail with Taj Mahal & Ajanta Caves
Bodhi Temple tour with Taj Mahal & Ajanta Caves
Buddhist Pilgrimage Tours
Footsteps of Buddha 1
Footsteps of Buddha 2
Footsteps of Buddha 3
Footsteps of Buddha 4
Buddhist Temples and Sites
Buddhist Pilgrimage and Taj Mahal Tour
Buddhist Pilgrimage Tour With East India
The Buddha's Trail
India Nepal Buddhist Tour
Buddhist Pilgrimage Tour
Buddhist Tour With Golden Triangle
Buddhist Monasteries Tour
Bestnepal Tour
Weekendcave Tour
Cultural tour India
Buddhist Special Train
Buddhist Sites India
Buddhist Trail
Footsteps Buddha Tour
Discover Buddha Tour
Holy Buddha Tour
India Buddhist Tour
Buddhist Special Tour
Land Buddha Tour
Buddhist Tour Nepal
Special Buddhist Tour
Indo Nepal Buddhist Tour
Buddhist Destinations
Pay Online

Buddhist Tour Itineraries

Tour Highlights | Tour Schedule | Tour Tariff
Tour Duration : 07 Nights / 08 Days
Places Covered: Delhi Gaya Bodhgaya Nalanda - Rajgir Gaya Varanasi Sarnath Gorakhpur Kushinagar Lumbini Gorakhpur Gonda Sravasti Gonda Agra Delhi
Day 1, Delhi - Gaya (990 kms)

14:00 hrs - Assemble at the Delhi Safdurjung Railway Station. Traditional Welcome and check in to your respective coaches.

15:00 hrs - Departure of the train for Gaya.

20:00 hrs - Dinner on-board and over night stay on the train.
Day 2, Gaya – Bodhgaya (16 kms)

06:30 hrs – Early morning tea, Wash & Change & breakfast on board.

08:30 hrs - Arrive at Gaya. Disembark the train and assemble for boarding the coaches for road journey to Bodhgaya for sightseeing of Bodhgaya including Mahabodhi Temple & Niranjana River.

12:30 hrs – Check in at hotel, lunch and relax till tea time.

16:00 hrs – Proceed for sightseeing of Thai Temple, Japanese Temple and Buddha Statue.

19:30 hrs – Return to Hotel, dinner and overnight stay at hotel in Bodhgaya.

Day 3, Bodhgaya – Nalanda – Rajgir – Gaya – Varanasi

05:30 hrs – Early morning tea & breakfast followed by checkout from the Hotel for departure to Nalanda

07:00 hrs – Departure by coach for Rajgir (85 Kms)

09:30 hrs – Arrival at Rajgir. Sightseeing at Rajgir of Bimbimsara Jail, Gridhakut hill, Venuvan.

12:30 hrs – Proceed to a Restaurant in Rajgir for lunch.

13:30 hrs - Proceed to Nalanda for sightseeing covering ruins of world famous Nalanda University & Nalanda Museum.

17:00 hrs – Depart back to Gaya Railway Station.

19:00 hrs - Arrival at Gaya Railway Station and board the train.

20:00 hrs – Dinner on-board. Departure from Gaya at 2330 hrs to Varanasi (220 kms) by train.

Day 4, Varanasi – Sarnath – Gorakhpur

05:00 hrs - Early morning tea on-board and arrival at Varanasi. Disembark the train and board buses.

06:00 hrs – 08:30 hrs – Arrival at Hotel, check in and breakfast.

08:30 hrs – Departure for Sarnath (10 kms) for sightseeing of Dhamekh Stupa, Sarnath Museum, The Ashokan Pillar, Mulgandha Kuti Vihar.

12:30 hrs - Lunch and check out from the hotel.

13:30 hrs – Free time.

17:00 hrs - Visit to the river Ganges Ghat, Boat ride (with required safety procedure adhered), Evening Aarti. Return to the Train.

20:00 hrs – Dinner in train. Departure for Gorakhpur (224kms) at 23:30 hrs.

Day 5, Gorakhpur – Kushinagar

05:20 hrs - Early morning tea on board.

06:20 hrs – Arrival at Gorakhpur Railway Station. Proceed by coach to Hotel at Kushinagar.

08:00 hrs – Arrival, check-in and breakfast at the Hotel.

09:00 hrs - After breakfast, proceed for sightseeing of Kushinagar including Mahaparinirvan Temple, Rambhar Stupa, Mata Kutir Temple.

14:00 hrs - Lunch at the hotel.

A trip to Pawa, approx. 20 kms away from Kushinagar can be organized.

17:00 hrs – Evening tea.

Yoga & Meditation session can be organized (Subject to availability of appropriate teachers / instructors).

19:00 hrs - Dinner and overnight stay at Hotel.

Day 6, Kushinagar – Lumbini – Gorakhpur

05:00 hrs – 06:00 hrs - Early morning tea and breakfast at the hotel.

06:15 hrs – Check-out of the Hotel and depart for Lumbini (Nepal).

12:30 hrs - Arrival and sightseeing of Lumbini including Maya Devi Temple and Ashokan Pillar

13:30 hrs - Lunch at Hotel

14:00 hrs – Proceed for sightseeing of Pushkarni and Buddhist Monastery at Lumbini.

16:00 hrs – Departure to Gorakhpur.

20:00 hrs – Arrival at Gorakhpur Railway Station.

20:30 hrs - Dinner in train and departure by train to Gonda.

Day 7, Gonda – Sravasti – Gonda – Agra

03:30 hrs – Arrival at Gonda.

05:00 hrs – On board early morning tea.

05:30 hrs - Departure by coach to Sravasti (65kms).

07:30 hrs - Arrival at the hotel and check-in.
09:30 hrs - After breakfast, proceed to visit Jetvana Vihara, Pakki Kuti & Sehat Mahet.

13:00 hrs – Lunch at Hotel.

14:30 hrs – Checkout of the Hotel to return to Gonda Railway Station.

16:30 hrs - Arrival at Gonda Railway Station.

17:30 hrs – Departure by train to Agra (450 kms). On board Dinner and overnight stay on-board.

Day 8, Agra – Delhi

05:00 hrs - Early morning tea and arrival at Agra.

06:30 hrs – Transfer to Hotel, Check-in for wash and change.

08:00 hrs – Breakfast at Hotel.

09:00 hrs – Check out & proceed for the sight-seeing of the World famous Taj Mahal.

12:30 hrs – Proceed to the Railway Station.

14:15 hrs - Departure by train for New Delhi (220 kms). Onboard lunch.

16:00 hrs - Evening Tea.

17:30 hrs - Arrival at the Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station.

Note: All timings & details shown are for your guidance only. Actual journey time depends on the road conditions, operational factors etc.
Home | About Us | Newsletter | Download | Tourist Map | Packages | Sitemap | Contact Us
Buddhist Train
(A unit of Top Travel & Tours Pvt. Ltd.)
L-2, Samrat Bhawan, Ranjeet Nagar, Commercial Complex, New Delhi
Mobile: +91 9910910493
Email Id: info@buddhisttrain.com, Website: www.buddhisttrain.com
Best viewed in resolution 1024 x 768 || © Buddhist Train. All Rights Reserved 2010. || Website Promotion by : iSearch Solution